European Summer Cups

Competition Background

'European Summer Cups' is the collective name for six separate international team events organised by Tennis Europe and held across the continent during the summer months. Each event consists of a qualifying competition held across four zones. The top two performing nations from each zone qualify for the final rounds. With eight qualifying venues for each category (four for boys, four for girls), each hosting up to eight teams, and with three categories in total (14, 16 and 18 & Under), the tournament is easily the largest outdoor junior team tennis competition in Europe.

Furthermore, four of these events act as the European regional qualifying competition for worldwide junior competitions; World Junior Tennis (14 & Under), the Junior Billie Jean King Cup and Junior Davis Cup by BNP Paribas (16 & Under). To read about the long history of the Summer Cups events, click here.

Since 2019, players can count their two best team events towards their Tennis Europe Junior Ranking. Points have also been introduced for performances at qualifying rounds. For more information, click here.

2022 European Summer Cups

The dates for the 2022 competition have been confirmed

14 & Under - Qualifying: 26-28 June, Finals: 1-3 July
16 & Under - Qualifying: 27-29 July, Finals: 1-3 August
18 & Under - Qualifying: 27-29 July, Finals: 1-3 August

Further information will be posted here in due course.


Past Results & Rolls of Honour

Boys 14&U Boys 16&U Boys 18&U Girls 14&U Girls 16&U Girls 18&U

Pictured: 2021 18 & Under girls' champions Russia.