Tennis Europe is committed to ensuring the highest standards in the administration of our sport.

The Code of Ethics was introduced following unanimous approval at the 2023 Annual General Meeting, and is designed to the reflect the workings of a modern international sports federation. The Code applies to the Tennis Europe President, the Board of Management, all Committee, Commission and Taskforce members, and the staff of Tennis Europe.

An Ethics Commission was simultaneously appointed by the Board of Management. Its role is to ensure the good governance of the organisation, investigating and reporting into minor misconduct cases. The four members of the Ethics Commission are:

  • Spyridoula Akrivouli (GRE)
  • Manuel Albiac Cruxent (ESP)
  • Dr. Daria Solenik (FRA)
  • Vincent Ven (SUI)


Elected by the AGM, a Disciplinary Commission is also in place as the appeal body for Ethics Commission. 

  • Julien Deux (FRA)
  • Sarah Emerson (IRL)
  • Dr. iur. Beat Krähenmann (SUI)
  • Polina Tsernjak (EST)


Both commissions will serve four year terms (until Tennis Europe's Annual General Meeting in March 2026) and work independently from Tennis Europe. The final instance for cases brought before either Commission is the Court of Arbitration for Sports (CAS) in Lausanne.