European Summer Cups

Competition Background

'European Summer Cups' is the collective name for six separate international team events organised by Tennis Europe and held across the continent during the summer months. Each event consists of a qualifying competition held across four zones. The top two performing nations from each zone qualify for the final rounds. With eight qualifying venues for each category (four for boys, four for girls), each hosting up to eight teams, and with three categories in total (14, 16 and 18 & Under), the tournament is easily the largest outdoor junior team tennis competition in Europe.

Furthermore, four of these events act as the European regional qualifying competition for worldwide junior competitions; World Junior Tennis (14 & Under), the Junior Billie Jean King Cup and Junior Davis Cup by BNP Paribas (16 & Under). To read about the long history of the Summer Cups events, click here.

In 2019, Tennis Europe introduced some important changes to the ranking system. Players can now count their two best team events towards their Tennis Europe Junior Ranking. Points have also been introduced for performances at qualifying rounds. For more information, click here

The competition did not take place in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

2021 European Summer Cups

Dates for the 2021 events have been confirmed:

27-29 June - 14 & Under Qualifying Rounds

2-4 July - 14 & Under Final Rounds

28-30 July - 16 / 18 & Under Qualifying Rounds

2-4 August - 16 / 18 & Under Final Rounds


Past Results & Rolls of Honour

Boys 14&U Boys 16&U Boys 18&U Girls 14&U Girls 16&U Girls 18&U

Pictured: 2019 14 & Under boys' champions Czech Republic.