Tennis Europe Nations Challenge by HEAD

The Tennis Europe Nations Challenge by HEAD was launched in 2007 in response to popular demand from member nations for a European team championship event for the 12 & Under age group.

The event takes place on clay courts in late July and early August, and follows a format similar to the other European junior team events, with a qualifying competition held at four venues for boys and four venues for girls, from each of which two teams advance to the final rounds. Both the qualifying and final rounds feature eight teams playing each other in a round-robin format over four days.

2018 Tennis Europe Nations Challenge by HEAD 

59 national teams have entered the 2018 event, which will be held from 26-29 July (qualifying) and 9-12 August (final rounds).

Fact Sheets 
12 & Under Boys | 12 & Under Girls
Entry Lists 
12 & Under Boys | 12 & Under Girls
Qualifying Groups
12 & Under Boys | 12 & Under Girls

Boys 12 & Under

Boys Group A - Rakovnik (CZE) | Team Nominations 

Czech Republic, Great Britain, Moldova, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine

Boys Group B - Dijon (FRA) | Team Nominations 

Andorra, Austria, Denmark, Estonia, France, Israel, Italy, Serbia

Boys Group C - Haren (NED) | Team Nominations 

Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Finland, Latvia, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland

Boys Group D - Galati (ROU) | Team Nominations  

Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Georgia, Hungary, Romania, Russia, Spain, Turkey

Girls 12 & Under

Girls Group A - Rakovnik (CZE) | Team Nominations

Austria, Czech Republic, Finland, Israel, Latvia, Poland, Slovakia, Spain

Girls Group B - Rezzato (ITA) | Team Nominations

Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Italy, Portugal, Russia, Slovenia

Girls Group C - Haren (NED) | Team Nominations

Belarus, Belgium, Denmark, Great Britain, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Turkey

Girls Group D - Galati (ROU)| Team Nominations

France, Georgia, Hungary, Moldova, Romania, Serbia, Switzerland, Ukraine


Tournament History

Rolls of Honour and all previous draws and results can be found here.