European Summer Cups

Competition Background

'European Summer Cups' is the collective name for six separate international team events organised by Tennis Europe and held across the continent during the summer months. Each event consists of a qualifying competition held across four zones. The top two performing nations from each zone qualify for the final rounds. With eight qualifying venues for each category (four for boys, four for girls), each hosting up to eight teams, and with three categories in total (14, 16 and 18 & Under), the tournament is easily the largest outdoor junior team tennis competition in Europe.

Furthermore, four of these events act as the European regional qualifying competition for worldwide junior competitions; World Junior Tennis (14 & Under), the Junior Fed Cup and Junior Davis Cup by BNP Paribas (16 & Under). To read about the long history of the Summer Cups events, click here.

2016 European Summer Cups

A total of 184 national teams have entered the 2016 Summer Cups competitions across the three age groups. Further information will be published below as it becomes available. The dates of the competition are as follows:

14 & Under: 26-28 June (Qualifying), 1-3 July (Finals)

16 & Under: 27-29 July (Qualifying), 1-3 August (Finals)

18 & Under: 27-29 July (Qualifying), 1-3 August (Boys Finals), 16-18 September (Girls Finals TBC)


14 & Under Boys | 14 & Under Girls

16 & Under Boys | 16 & Under Girls

18 & Under Boys | 18 & Under Girls


14 & Under Boys | 14 & Under Girls


14 & Under Boys 14 & Under Girls


2015 Results

14 & Under | 16 & Under | 18 & Under

Past Results & Rolls of Honour

Boys 14&U Boys 16&U Boys 18&U Girls 14&U Girls 16&U Girls 18&U