Coaches Conference

The 2018 Tennis Europe Coaches Conference will be held at the Mouratoglou Tennis Academy in Biot, where the event will be hosted by the French Tennis Federation.  

Patrick Mouratoglou, coach of 23-time Grand Slam champion Serena Williams, and two-time Grand Slam finalist Dinara Safina will join an illustrious list of speakers at the conference, which focuses on the topic of Women’s Tennis. The event is open to coaches nominated by Tennis Europe’s 50 constituent member nations, with 100 extra places available for independent coaches, on a first-come, first-served basis.*

The Conference Programme has been published, and the full line-up of speakers for the event is as follows:

Dinara Safina 
Patrick Mouratoglou
Carl Maes
Pancho Alvariño
Jo Ward
Irena Chichmarova
Roch Vidal
Petra Russegger
Li Pingwei
Vitor Cabral

ITF Development Officer for Europe Vitor Cabral commented, “We are very excited with this year's programme for the Tennis Europe Coaches Conference. The Mouratoglou Academy is a premier training facility, with all the comfort and quality that you need for an event of this magnitude. We are very fortunate to have world-renowned experts such as Patrick Mouratoglou and Carl Maes at a conference dedicated to Women's Tennis, which provides a unique opportunity for all the coaches attending the event. But I believe that this line-up is truly complete with the input of a former WTA #1. We are very proud to confirm Dinara Safina as a speaker. This will be a great experience for all the coaches attending."

"Gender representation has been a topic of much debate in our sport recently, and this year’s topic is an important one for all leading coaches. It was very important for us to have an equal number of female experts on our panel to guide the discussions. I think we have achieved an interesting balance that will provide some fascinating insights for the coaches."

For further information about how to enter the conference, please contact Maciej Szymonski, or click here.

*Independent coaches must provide written approval from their national tennis association.